project-life-titles

Happy Easter!!! I hope everyone is having a blessed day! I’m back to share my spread from week one of this year!

Week 1 full

 Week(s) of: January 1-January 13

I am running my weeks Monday- Sunday this year to keep my weekends together.

I’m keeping my “week per spread” format very loose this year. This is something I chose to do different from last year to take some of the stress off of me. Since I do not have any kids/am not married, some weeks I do not take enough pictures to fill 2 sides. My easy/stress-free fix?…Put two weeks on one spread. I am totally ok that my album will not be the same span of time per spread. In life, some weeks are busier than others so this feels natural to me.

Week 1 left

PLweek1right1

A few favorite details:

Loving the Sundrifter Printable Labels from Studio Calico in that first pocket. So useful to print them any time I need more.

The back of my title page’s confetti pocket. (Ignore that post-it on the other side…finishing my end page for 2012 still)

Printed on some vellum and put over a picture from shopping. Added sequins to the pocket.

January calendar I threw together in Silhouette Studio and printed out. You can download the software for free from their site!

Crazy about that wood “&” card from the Studio Calico project life kit, February edition. Kept it simple with some washi.

Created that “work it” wood circle using some American Crafts rub-ons and cheap wood chips from Hobby Lobby.

Week1 Full2

PLweek1insert

Included an insert on this spread using Simple Stories Snap 6×8 divided protectors. Loving this smaller size for just a few more pictures/journaling. Speaking of Simple Stories Snap…have you seen these stamps?!?! This feels necessary!

Another printed vellum card over a gym picture. More Studio Calico kit bits.

That pretty much sums up this spread! I love flipping back through this album to review this year so far! I can’t wait to see it when the whole year is complete!

