project-life-titlesAnother look in my Project Life album. Another one of those “2 weeks per spread” layouts + another insert. (I’m slightly obsessed with these things.) I really love the interest the various sizes add to my album.

PLweek3full

Weeks of: January 14- January 27

It was Kori’s first birthday party this week. (Kori is my niece.) I had several pictures from the party. Also, I started my Photography 101 class with Maggie Holmes around this time. So I included several pictures from my assignments. (The top left of my niece and the one next to it of my dog.)

PLweek3left

PLweek3right1

Few Favorite Details:

Several cards from the Studio Calico Project Life kit.

Stacked and stitched on some label flags directly on top of a picture.

Just added a small journal block to the back of my wood “&” card from last week and left the rest showing.

Silhouette cuts making a 4×6 filler card.

Sequins floating around in the birthday insert.

Included the birthday invitation I designed for her party.

PLweek3full2

PLweek3insert

Here’s a look at the spread with the insert flipped. Wrote directly onto the white space of a picture of my blown tire. Below are a few close ups of some details.

PLweek3detail1

PLweek3detail2

Glad you stopped by! Be sure to check back in with me soon for more Project Life posts!

