Holy fast week! Friday already?! Can’t say I’m disappointed that the weekend is already here. I have a fun evening planned tonight at the Kansas City Mavericks Hockey playoffs game! It’ll be my second game both this week and ever! I definitely should have discovered my love for hockey games much sooner in the season. Although with baseball starting up, I’m sure I’ll get my healthy dose of sporting events soon enough!

I decided to take a small break from sharing my Project Life spreads to show off a few pages I created for my niece’s baby album. And maybe it’s in part because I have a few blank pockets in the next week’s spread that I need to finish up…(shh our little secret) As a gift to my brother and sister-in-law (and baby Kori in the future), I told them I would put together a scrapbook of Kori’s first year. I now understand what mothers mean when they talk about never being able to keep up and getting behind in baby albums. Kori is already almost 13 months old and I am already SO far behind!

Just So Sleepy-1

Just So Sleepy-2

Just So Sleepy-3

Just So Sleepy-4

This is one of my favorite pages from her album so far. I really love the pops of color the “rays” add. I dug through my scrap stash to find lots of pinks and yellows. To give it a little more detail, I ran it through my sewing machine, putting a stitched line at each ray’s edge. I left the strings long and loose to add to the home spun feel. Created a mixed title using 2 different letter sticker sets. I really loved the paper with the big, bold floral print. I cut out a few of the clusters to add as embellishments. I always stock up and hoard that white swiss dot Bazzil paper. It is my absolute favorite. The texture really adds an extra little detail.

Move Mountains-1

Move Mountains-2

Move Mountains-3

This next one is my absolute favorite page for many reasons. The first being that color combination. It combines all of my favorite colors. The base paper is by Bazzil and is embossed with little flowers. I used the back side as the front for a softer color and texture. I cut the white diecut design using my silhouette. This is a bit of a tedious, time consuming process, but much worth the effort. I am crazy about the yellow American Crafts rose ribbon. I have used it on numerous layouts and may need to restock soon.

My most favorite part of this page, naturally, is the large quote using several sets of thickers. And before you scream in shock that I used THAT many E’s on one page, and went through 3-4 (yes, really, that many) sets of this alphabet, you can be at ease knowing that I found these bad boys on clearance for $1.00 a set! Yea, I was over the moon excited too! I bought all they had. Even going through most of 3 sets, I still have about 3 remaining! The colors of these letters matched the Bazzil paper perfectly! I love using really big titles as design elements. It makes such a bold statement.

That little heart transparency towards the bottom is a little sliver from a beloved Hambly sheet. I am stretching it as far as I can, knowing they won’t be producing any new stuff. Sad day.

Throughout Kori’s album I have used this Martha Stewart butterfly punch on almost every layout somewhere. Many times with this same vintage sheet music paper I took from a book I got at an auction. I love cutting several (4-6) butterflies, attaching them only in the middle and bending up their wings. It adds an extra bit of dimension.

What pages have you created recently? I would love for you to share them! Until next time, have a delightful day!

