Adding a few more spreads to Kori’s book. Slowly, bit by bit, I am getting her album filled up. I still have gobs of pictures saved that need printing and put onto pages. Does anyone else feel like the stack only gets longer instead of smaller? I guess my new camera + photography class+ her absolute cuteness isn’t really helping matters. I might go slightly overboard with that capture button. But really, they are only this age once. Before you know it they are all grown up.

Kori-1

 

This background was one of those patterned papers that you love so much, you are almost afraid to use it….Silly right? I seriously debated just framing the darn thing. I love every part of it. The bright color, the arrow leading your eye to the picture. I am also swooning over those Heidi Swapp mistable letter stickers. I really like the look of leaving them white and just letting the subtle dots show in certain light.

Kori-2

 

Of course I couldn’t  help but add another little chunk of that American Crafts rose ribbon. I think maybe I’ve had that heart doily from the dollar store for years.

3Most-1

Another layout with that white swiss dot paper from Bazzill. I’m telling you I will probably end up on Hoarders some day buried alive under that stuff! I copied the color scheme directly from the picture+some grey. I am loving the little detail pieces in this one. The flags from scraps, little gems, twine. Man I love twine. Dug up that 7 gypsies washi from the bottom of my bucket. I think that was one of the very first washi tapes I ever bought. I used a big circle date stamp set by glitz design. Each layer is interchangeable to create your own look. I just used an inside layer paired with a Studio Calico stamp.

3Most-4

3Most-3

3Most-2

 

It’s such a good feeling getting a few more of these spreads checked off of my to do list.

Join me tomorrow with a look into my craft space! Finally getting around to getting it cleaned up and camera ready 😉

