I’m back today to share some more layouts for Kori’s album. Originally the plan was to share week 9 of my project life album. I went out yesterday to take pictures of it…and it started raining and the lighting was terrible. Deep down, knowing I should just wait, I pushed forward, determined to share another week….but the pictures of course didn’t turn out. Meh. Hopefully tomorrow.

I had these photos all ready and everything, just waiting for a time when I was caught up with my Project Life spreads. Or now works too. It all worked out. Every time I look at pictures of this little one, I can’t help but smile. I wish she could stay this age forever.

Simple Adored-3

Simple Adored-2

Simple Adored-1I put my Silhouette Cameo and paper piecing skills to work for this one. I wanted to create a scene on the side of my page after being inspired by a layout in an issue of Scrapbook Trends. (Unfortunately, I can’t for the life of me remember who made the layout or which issue it was. I flipped through several looking for it before giving up.) If anyone recalls the issue or creator please let me know so I can properly credit them. Several papers used from both Echo Park and American Crafts. The same letter stickers in “Adored” that I used in the “Move Mountains” layout. Slightly crazy about the bold colors in this one. The pop of yellow in particular.

9 mos-1

9 mos-2

9 mos-4

9 mos-3I think the layouts I have made for her album have been some of my very favorites. How bright and fun is this one?! Combined some old supplies with some new ones. The Snap label and the orange dot background from Jillibean Soup are both newer. Also, the pink glitter Thickers(obsessed) are on the newer-ish end. The pieced flourish details, however, seriously old. Practically vintage πŸ˜‰ They are from the Al Fresco collection by Tinkering Ink. The pink and white American Crafts Moda Bella paper on the right? Had to dig pretty deep for that one too. I had been hoarding both of these papers for eons, waiting for the right time to indulge in their bright amazing-ness. I love the dimension I created by simply curling the ends of the flourish-y shapes. (Oh my choice of words today, meh.) Also, the buttons added to the centers of the pink and white design….lifted that from Elizabeth Kartchner from her 52 Challenges book. Adds a little somethin’ somethin’ I think. ha. I must have been in a finicky-pieces-embellishing mood I suppose. Love how they turned out. Every now and again it’s worth it to put in a bit of extra time and effort to create pages that you will marvel at and be proud of later.

Thanks for stoppin’ by!

