Just popping in for a real quick post to share another layout for my niece’s album. These were photos taken when my brother and sister in law found out the sex of the baby. We were all very anxious!

Waiting-1

 

Me and my inserts! 😉 I added a simple 6×12 insert to include more pictures. I also left room for Heather(my SIL) to add some journaling. I layered the photo on top of Dear Lizzy fabric paper. Below the photo, I layered a vintage pattern, a punched border, burlap, and American Crafts rose ribbon.

I cut my title twice using my silhouette. Once with the same paper as the background. Then again with some vellum. I wanted the title to be subtle. I love that pack of Basic Grey paper!

Waiting-2

I layered several punched butterflies from vintage music paper for a quick and cute embellishment. I also mixed some water in with acrylic yellow paint to splatter some ink dots on the background.

Waiting-3

Waiting-4

Waiting-5

I used several of the same layers on the accompanying page to frame the picture.

Waiting-6

Waiting-7

On the back of the layout, I created a pocket to add additional pictures. They are tabbed with washi to make it easier to pull out.

Waiting-8

Waiting-9I really loved all of the layers in this one as well as the soft, yet slightly rustic (with the burlap) colors and feel.

Thanks for comin’ by!

 

