I created a couple more spreads for my niece’s album. Hopefully, before too long I will have it all caught up. It’s getting quite full. I’m thinking I need to get a second album to hold the layouts in.

The first layout is the title page to the album.

Kori Title-1

Kori Title-2

 

I created my background with my Silhouette and a piece of white cardstock. I really love the see-through and delicate aspect this technique gives the title page. I wanted to keep the rest of the page simple, so I added a yellow mat with Bazzill Cardstock and some simple punched hearts that I embossed with a cuttlebug embossing folder and my sizzix Big Shot. Added those same butterflies with layered music sheets.

2 Pink Lines-1

2 Pink Lines-2

2 Pink Lines-3

2 Pink Lines-4

 

My next layout shares pictures from when my brother and Heather found out they were pregnant. I love the color scheme of this layout. It’s very bright and cheerful, mimicking the mood of the event. I added several layers of older product I had in my stash. I’m not exactly sure of some of the brands used here. I added red paint to the edge of the layout with a dry brush to bring in an additional color. I stacked hearts cut from tissue paper (thanks Victoria’s Secret!) and stitched them together with my sewing machine. Under the stack of layers I also added a vellum pocket to tuck away some journaling. I wrote the journaling as a letter to my brother and Heather.  I love the layered butterflies still in this layout, too, especially scattered diagonally across the layout.

I really love the fun feel of these spreads. I’m not real drawn to pastel, baby-typical colors, so I am really enjoying adding in bold colors and elements.

Glad you stopped by to take a look! Have a delightful day!

