Howdy ya’ll! I’m here to share another couple layouts I created for my niece’s album! I feel like I am making some progress. And that feels good. Now, don’t get me wrong, I am nowhere near caught up or finished. And that’s ok with me, too.

This was the only actual “belly bump picture” I have during Heather’s pregnancy. I wanted to make sure I got this documented and into Kori’s album for her to look back on later.

31 weeks-1

31 weeks-2

31 weeks-3

I used an older Little Yellow Bicycle paper for my background. I inked and layered the ornate border on top of a black piece of cardstock, misted with Tattered Angels glimmer mists. I also scuffed up the edges of the black piece for a more distressed look. I stitched a zig zag line around the whole border with my sewing machine. I really love the texture  little additions such as these add to my spreads.

I wanted to add lots of textured layers to this layout. I started by layering a border of burlap and 2 trims and stitching them down. For even more dimension I added a flower from a floral stem and some tulle. This makes the page extra bulky, which I’m ok with as long as I keep these type of pages to a minimum in the album. Some bling with a gem center and flourish-y pieces made with 3D glitter glue adds a few girly touches.

I hand cut the “31” as part of my title. It’s hard to tell in the photo, but I also stamped it with a wood grain background stamp, by Hero Arts, to add a little pattern to it. Thickers finish off my title. And of course my layout wasn’t complete without those butterflies. Obsessed.

For my next layout, I had several (9) photos that I wanted to include. However, I only wanted these photos to take up one page. Here is my solution…

1st Sonogram-1

I used a very beloved Hambly transparency with pink hearts to create a see through pocket on top on my Echo Park background paper. (That yellow is also a favorite!) I then adhered 8 of my photos to two pieces of cardstock, using both sides. I kept these pretty minimal, only embellishing the tops.

1st Sonogram-4

Here is a look at the inserts taken out of the pocket.

1st Sonogram-2

I layered several bits from the Victoria’s Garden line by Echo Park. These soft girly colors are perfect for baby pages! I raised some of my stickers with foam tape for added dimension. I chose one of the photos to highlight on the front of my pocket.

1st Sonogram-3

 

This layout was super simple to create, yet makes a nice impact. It is also a very practical way to include more photos on a layout without having to sacrifice design. That sums up all I have to share today!

Thanks for comin’ by and taking a look at my newest layouts! Have a splendid day!

