I had a pretty relaxing couple of days off the past 2 days. Today brings on my work “Monday”. (I typically work Saturday-Wednesday. Weird I know.) Luckily, on my days off I got to play with my April Product Picks Kit a little more and knock out a few more layouts for Kori’s album.

Here is a look at my second layout from this “kit”:

Bees-1

I knew from the start I was going to want to mat the Maggie Holmes for Crate paper on a piece of black cardstock (added to kit) so I did that right off the bat. I had a general idea of how I wanted my page to look. That included cutting the clustered design from the My Mind’s Eye paper and using it as an embellishment. I went ahead and fussy cut it out before assembling anything. From there I just started playing with my paper pieces and die cuts until I came to a design I was happy with.

Bees-2

I wanted to add a little bit of distressed texture to this layout. To achieve this, I stitched down the sides of the woodgrain paper. I then “ruffled” or folded up and ripped the edges to my stitch marks. I also”ruffled” the edges of the black and white paper. I used some Tattered Angels glimmer mist to sprinkle some ink splatters across my page.

Bees-3

Bees-4

My title comes from a cute story about my niece at this age that I wanted to tell. She gets such a kick out of “buzzing” her finger at someone and “stinging” them like a bee. I got to use those letter stickers that I mentioned in yesterday’s post.

Bees-5

The additions to my kit for this page include the black cardstock mentioned earlier, a black and white washi tape, and more Tim Holtz mini paper clips (might as well just add those to the kit permanently. ha)

I’m off to do some more creating! Until next time!

