This “kit from your stash” idea has really worked for me! I really love all of the layouts that I managed to pull from it! Today will make my third layout and all 3 are some of my favorites in Kori’s album. I will definitely be doing this again in the future!

Here is a look at the last layout from my kit:

Sibling Bond-1

Holy bright color!! Would you believe I started this layout with a white background? It’s true I swear. I had several scraps of paper laying out on my desk from the other spreads, and some full sheets that I cut down that I decided I wanted to just line them up along the side. Initially, I started with the photos on top of the color blocked half, however, they didn’t stand out and got lost. I then paired them the left side, left white and the colors clashed and they still didn’t pop. Finally, I pulled this pink piece from the kit and it was a great match. I matted the middle photo with the “B” side of the arrow paper to highlight it from the others.

Sibling Bond-2

I used 3 different letter stickers for my title. First, the Snap letters. I then used some white glitter thickers. I had run out of “i’s” in this set, so I cut pieces from an “m” to make my own. I think I like it better than the straight ones it came with anyways 😉 I absolutely love these mistable letters from Heidi Swapp. I mixed some acrylic paint with water and brushed that over the letters. I wiped the excess from the dots. I love how well these turned out.

I added some dimension to this spread by cutting extra arrows from the paper and layering them on top of the strip. I then stitched down the center and folded up the edges. The little camera die cut from Maggie Holmes got added with some foam tape for even more dimension.

Sibling Bond-3

Sibling Bond-4

I added my journaling to a tag die cut, adorned with some lacey ribbon and a mini paper clip.

Final touches to the page included enamel dots, paint splatters, washi tape, and yellow photo corners(added to the kit)

Sibling Bond-5While I still had my supplies out, I decided to throw together a quick card. Here is a look:

Hi Card-1

Hi Card-2

I still have tons of pieces left from my kit left to use on other projects! I really encourage you to give this a try! Hope you have a delightful day!

