Hey readers!! I’m back after a few day break to share another layout with you! I created this 2 page spread about my SIL Heather’s baby shower. It is another spread done to add to Kori’s baby album!

Baby Shower-1

I chose my color scheme for this layout to match the same pink and brown color scheme of the shower. I wanted this layout to have a lot of fun elements and texture.

Baby Shower-2

Baby Shower-3

Baby Shower-4

Baby Shower-5

I created several of these paper pinwheels from different patterned paper scraps I had in coordinating colors. I topped each pinwheel with a circle or heart…or both…using hot glue to hold the pinwheels together. I used hot glue to attach them to my layout as well for a secure hold. I added more texture by adding a border using vintage laces and ribbons. I also stitched around the edge of the page with my sewing machine.

Baby Shower-6

I had several pictures from the shower that I wanted to include, however, didn’t want to them all on show. I created this little mini accordion album on the left side to house more pictures and room for journaling. I tied the album closed with twine.

In the end, this layout turned out pretty bulky, which I am ok with. I love adding layouts like this every now and again.

How do you add additional pictures from an event to your albums?

