Is it totally cliche to say that it seems like yesterday that my niece was born?! She’s already 15 months old! I’m here to share with you a layout from when she was born that will be added to the beginning of her album. I love that there is no pressure to complete layouts in chronological order. While I will still put them in the album in order, I love creating whichever pages inspire me at the moment.

January-1

 

I used a black and white photo to keep the colors from competing. I kept the color scheme to pink, white, and brown again for this layout. It is such a traditional, classic color scheme for a baby girl. The calendar background paper was perfect to denote the day she was born.  I also included a little pocket made from a piece of Hambly transparency. Inside the pocket I slipped in  a journaling card to include the birth details such as length, weight, time, etc.

January-2

January-3

 

 

Thanks for stopping by! What projects are you working on?

