Hey readers! I’ve got another layout to share for my niece Kori’s album! Kori was born in January of 2012. She was the first baby of the new year in town. The local newspaper has a tradition to feature the first baby of the new year on the front page of the newspaper. I wanted to include this in Kori’s album to look back on later.

Here is the page I created:

Front Page-1

Front Page-3

Front Page-2

The newpaper clipping took up the majority of my page, so I kept the embellishing on the minimal side. I created a small “neighborhood” on the bottom of my page using a house stamp from Unity. I also used my Martha Stewart fringe scissors to create some grass. I used some flowers punched from Doodlebug glitter paper and some washi tape to finish off the page.

That pretty much sums up this fast and easy page. Have a delightful day!

