Happy Monday! For awhile I have wanted to try creating a page with one over-sized photo. I had this black and white photo that was taken at the hospital when Kori was born. I decided this was a good opportunity to give it a shot.

Precious Little Angel-1

Precious Little Angel-2

Precious Little Angel-3

I first layered my photo on top of a dollar store doily and pink cardstock. I used my Martha Stewart fringe scissors to create a textured border at the bottom of my photo. I used 3 different letter types in white to create a more interesting title without it detracting from the photo. The first was from an Echo Park collection pack. I cut “little” using my silhouette and thickers to finish. A simple rhinestone “K” adds the finishing detail.

That wraps up another fast and simple page! I will definitely be using a larger photo technique again in the future. Thanks for stopping by.

 

