Well hello! Long time no chat. I haven’t completely fallen off of the crafting bandwagon, I promise. Just maybe out of the “blogosphere” for a few days. We have finally experienced some decent weather here in Missouri..apart from the occasional rain. I’m ok with that though, the flowers need it and I’m waiting impatiently for my peonies to bloom. My neighbor’s tree is getting in the spirit of spring.

nature-1

Since I’ve been MIA, National Scrapbook Day has occurred. It was last Saturday, the 4th. I had to work some of the day, and also had a bridal shower to attend. I did join in on a few chats in the evening. I also did a little blog hopping. Loved all the inspiration from Studio Calico, American Crafts, Shimelle, and Basic Grey. I jotted down several of the challenges to try out at some point. Probably not by the deadline but that’s alright, they are still good starters.

Here is one of the pages I created this week. I used a “few” challenge prompts in this one. Including:

Canon Girl-1

 

I created this page about my love for my “new” camera, and everything I have learned since buying it. My photography has improved soo much! I used lots of Crate paper and Dear Lizzy products for this page.

Canon Girl-4

 

I tucked a glassine envelope pocket behind my photo to house my journaling. I love how the little Maggie Holmes for Crate Paper bow is equal parts cute and functional as a tag pulley.

Canon Girl-2

Canon Girl-3

 

I have been dying to use this camera paper from the Maggie Holmes collection ever since I got it. I knew right away I would be fussy cutting out those adorable little cameras to use as embellishments. I stitched them all down in colorful little rows with my sewing machine. I then added dimension by “fluffing” up the sides and adding little circle embellishments as the lens. I included buttons, enamel dots, and some cute brads by Crate.

I still felt like I had too much empty space (I’m a bit of an over-embellisher in general) so I sprinkled some Mr.Huey’s across the whole layout. I really love how this page turned out! I was nice to make a page just for me this time.

Thanks for stopping by! Hope you have a splendid day!

